

Society of Endoscopic and Laparoscopic Surgeons of India (SELSI)

Registration No: 66563/09

(Registered under Registration of Societies Act 1860)

2nd July 2019

Dear Fellow Members,

The next General Body Meeting of Society of Endoscopic and Laparoscopic Surgeons of India (SELSI) will be held during 12th National Conference of Society of Endoscopic and Laparoscopic Surgeons of India at Delhi

GENERAL BODY MEETING

Date – 13th September 2019, Friday Venue – India Habitat Centre, New Delhi Time – 5pm – 5.30pm

The following are the Agenda for the GBM -

1. Minutes of previous GBM at Varanasi for approval (Minutes already circulated to members).

- 2. President's Address
- 3. Secretary's Report
- 4. Audited accounts by Treasurer
- 5. Election of new office bearers
- 6. Forth Coming Conferences/CME
- 7. Any other issue with the permission of chair.

Please make it convenient to attend the meeting **Nominations** are invited from SELSI members for holding various Conferences/CME during the year 2020.

Nominations are also invited for award of SELSI Oration, Presidents Gold Medal and SELSI Travel Fellowship latest by 1st September 2019.

Entries are invited for **Best Paper Award** (Oral) and **Best Poster Award** during SELSICON-2019 at Delhi latest by 10th August 2019. The paper for Best Paper Award category should be sent to Secretary SELSI at <u>secretary.selsi@gmail.com</u> for Dr. Amit Srivastava Hon. Secretary – SELSI selection Selected papers will be presented in a special session during the conference.

I also take this opportunity to invite all members to attend **SELSICON 2019**, the 12thNational Conference of SELSI, at India Habitat Centre New Delhi **from11th to 15th September, 2019**. The organizing team lead by Dr Vijay Arora, Dr. Tarun Mittal and Dr. Pramoj Jindal has drawn up an exciting scientific program and a cultural extravaganza. For the first time, Hands on Cadaveric Workshop has been included in the programme. Please find the details of conference on www.selsi.in and www.selicon2019.com. Please encourage your colleagues and postgraduates to attend SELSICON 2019

Please encourage your colleagues to join the SELSI Family

LONG LIVE SELSI

With best wishes

Dr. Amit Srivastava Hon. Secretary – SELSI

26588324 Fax No.+91-11-26588324

Patrons

Prof. HS Asopa Prof. BML Kapur Prof. IK Dhawan Founder Convenor

Dr. MC Misra Founder President

Dr. SD Maurya
President

Dr. Rajev Sinha (2018)

President Elect Dr. Devinder Pal Singh (2019)

Vice Presidents

North Zone Dr. Pawanindra Lal

East Zone Dr. Sudhansu Sekhar Sutar

South Zone Dr. R. Padma Kumar

Central Zone Dr. Rajesh Bhojwani West Zone

Dr. Bhupendra Prasad

Hony Secretary Dr. Pawanindra Lal

Hony Treasurer Dr. Subodh Kumar

Hony Joint Secretary Dr. Hemanga K. Bhattacharjee

Board Members Dr. Rajesh Gupta (2017-2019) Dr. Sameer Kumar (2018-2020) Dr. Mumtaz Ansari (2018-2020) Dr. Vikash Singh (2018-2020) Dr. Tarun Mittal (2019-2021) Dr. Anubhav Vindal (2019-2021) Dr. Chitta Ranjan Das (2019-2021)

Founder Members

Dr. MC Misra

- Dr. SD Maurya
- Dr. Virinder Kumar Bansal
- Dr. Surinder Singh
- Dr. PK Sachan
- Dr. PSV Rao
- Dr. Muneer Khan Dr. SK Mishra
- Dr. Devendra Sortey
- Dr. MS Senthil Kumar
- Dr. Namrata Manav Bhalla
- Dr. Shravan Kumar Malvi

Imm Past Presidents

- Dr. MC Misra (2011) Dr. Muneer Khan (2012)
- Dr. Shailesh Puntambekar (2013)
- Dr. G.R. Verma (2014)
- Dr. Surinder Singh (2015)
- Dr. G S Moirangthem (2016)
- Dr. Jugal B. Agarwal (2017)
- Dr. Rajeev Sinha (2018)

Editors

Dr. MC Misra Dr. Virinder Kumar Bansal Dr. Subodh Kumar Dr. H.K. Bhattacharjee Dr. Asuri Krishna Dr. Vikash Singh